Call to Action! Contact Full Senate For a YES VOTE on SB 154! (save the children)

Date:

Prolife bill SB 154 passed the Senate Judiciary Committee along party lines as you can see on this link. SB0154JUS230118.pdf (mt.gov)

Next it goes to the full Senate for a vote. Please contact the entire Senate through emails below and the legislature web site (click here in next paragraph) and at a minimum ask them to vote YES on SB 154. Letting them know why you are asking them to vote yes is a nice bonus.

click here to leave a VOTE YES message with as many as 1250 characters to legislators. Typically, you only have to sign in once per legislative session with your contact information. After you enter that, scroll down and pick the category of entire Senate Judiciary committee to send them all the same message and/or send individual messages such as thanking Senator Regier for sponsoring the bill…thanking Senator Judiciary members Usher, Brown, Emrich, Friedel, Hinebauch and Manzella for VOTING YES on this bill.

Below the email addresses are the links to the bill, the Montana Constitution, and talking points.

SENATE JUDICIARY COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Keith Regier (R) Chair  Keith.Regier@legmt.gov;

Barry Usher (R) Vice Chair  Barry.Usher@legmt.gov;

Jen Gross (D) Vice Chair  Jen.Gross@legmt.gov;

Bob Brown (R)  Bob.Brown@legmt.gov;

Daniel Emrich (R)   Daniel.Emrich@legmt.gov;

Chris Friedel (R) Chris.Friedel@legmt.gov;

Steve Hinebauch (R) Steve.Hinebauch@legmt.gov;

Kathy Kelker (D) Kathy.Kelker@legmt.gov;

Theresa Manzella (R)  Theresa.Manzella@legmt.gov;

Andrea Olsen (D) Andrea.Olsen@legmt.gov;

Susan Webber (D) Susan.Webber@legmt.gov;

Keith.Regier@legmt.govBarry.Usher@legmt.govJen.Gross@legmt.govChris.Friedel@legmt.govSteve.Hinebauch@legmt.govKathy.Kelker@legmt.govTheresa.Manzella@legmt.govAndrea.Olsen@legmt.govSusan.Webber@legmt.gov;

2023 MONTANA Legislator email addresses followed by link to Home Page and “Legislator Lookup” for other contact and committee information

SENATE

Republicans

Dan.Bartel@legmt.govBecky.Beard@legmt.govKenneth.Bogner@legmt.govBob.Brown@legmt.govMike.Cuffe@legmt.govJason.Ellsworth@legmt.govDaniel.Emrich@legmt.govJohn.Esp@legmt.govSteve.Fitzpatrick@legmt.govChris.Friedel@legmt.govJohn.Fuller@legmt.govBruce.Gillespie@legmt.govCarl.Glimm@legmt.govGreg.Hertz@legmt.govSteve.Hinebauch@legmt.govMike.Lang@legmt.govDennis.Lenz@legmt.govForrest.Mandeville@legmt.govTheresa.Manzella@legmt.govMark.Noland@legmt.govTom.McGillvray@legmt.govWendy.McKamey@legmt.govBradley.Molnar@legmt.govKeith.Regier@legmt.govWalt.Sales@legmt.govDan.Salomon@legmt.govJason.Small@legmt.govRuss.Tempel@legmt.govJeremy.Trebas@legmt.govBarry.Usher@legmt.govShelley.Vance@legmt.govTerry.Vermeire@legmt.govJeff.Welborn@legmt.govDaniel.Zolnikov@legmt.gov;

Democrats

Ellie.Boldman@leg.mt.govWillis.Curdy@legmt.gov MaryAnn.Dunwell@legmt.govJanet.Ellis@legmt.govPat.Flowers@legmt.govMichael.Fox@legmt.govJen.Gross@legmt.govDenise.Hayman@legmt.govKathy.Kelker@legmt.govRyan.Lynch@legmt.govEdie.McClafferty@legmt.govShane.Mortgeau@legmt.govShannon.Obrien@legmt.govAndrea.Olsen@legmt.govChristopher.Pope@legmt.govSusan.Webber@legmt.gov

Here you can read the language of the bill that clarifies and codifies that the individual right to privacy in the Montana Constitution does not include the right to abortionhttps://leg.mt.gov/bills/2023/billhtml/SB0154.htm

And here is the language in the Montana Constitution. If you have followed the abortion advocates and their “legal” council, you know that the fact that the Constitution speaks of individual rights is ignored, and the general concept of privacy desired by all is used as a smoke screen. Montana Constitution, Article II, Section 10. Right of privacy. (mt.gov)

General categories of arguments for this bill include but are not limited to:

1. The Montana Constitution individual right to privacy should not pertain to a woman with child in the womb because pregnancy involves two persons with individual rights that would obviously be in conflict if one individual chose to destroy the other individual.

2. Legal rights to privacy could never reasonably involve the right to hurt another person.

3. Many of the arguments we have used over the years for the Personhood of the Unborn would pertain here.

Be sure to check back with Montana 1st News as the story develops.

Share this article:

Please consider a "Donation From the Heart"

If you should care via check simply write it to Montana1stNews LLC and mail it to:
Montana1stNews LLC
P.O. Box 3253
Kalispell, MT 59903

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Sheehy and the SOS Delay (Will Zinke and Sheehy Swap Places at the Last Minute?)

To the best of our knowledge Tim Sheehy (the supposed Almighty MT Senate Sweetheart Candidate) has not yet...

Texas Fires: Where’s the Beef? (Down 1 Billion Pounds in the U.S.)

The following was posted on "X" this morning by 'Wall Street Apes'. Beef as we once knew it...

The Death of the ‘Montana Primaries’ (Central Committees and Pachyderms Are Questionable)

Montana Primary Elections are on a steady downhill roll all the way to the grave. The primaries...

Announcement! Rosendale Signs Up to Run for U.S. House of Representatives (MT 2nd Congressional District)

It's been a tumultuous last couple of days but with the outpouring of support, Matt Rosendale has decided...