VOTE NO! SB 370 Or ‘We the People’ Will Lose Our Freedom! (Immediate Call to Action!)

Date:

HURRY! HURRY! HURRY! EVERYONE MUST TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION! CONTACT THE LEGISLATORS BELOW BEGGING THEM TO VOTE NO ON SB 370! (Time is running out!)

SB370 — Generally revise uniform commercial code

Primary Sponsor: Steve Fitzpatrick, Senate District 10

Passed Second Reading — BAD VOTES

NEW SECTION. SECTION 110. CENTRAL BANK DIGITAL CURRENCY — APPROVAL BY STATE. AS APPLICABLE 6 IN THIS STATE, THE TERM “MONEY” DOES NOT INCLUDE ANY CENTRAL BANK DIGITAL CURRENCY OR ANY REQUIREMENT TO 7 ACCEPT OR USE A CENTRAL BANK DIGITAL CURRENCY, UNLESS THE CENTRAL BANK DIGITAL CURRENCY IS SPECIFICALLY 8 RECOGNIZED AND APPROVED BY MONTANA LAW.

Though heavily amended, Senate Bill 370 (SB370) still needs to receive a NO VOTE in the House on the 3rd reading on April 18th. That’s tomorrow!

On page 131 there is a paragraph that talks about Central Bank Digital Currency(CBDC). This paragraph does help by saying that the term “money” does not include CBDC or the requirement to accept or use CBDC. But in lines 8-9 there is language added that says “unless approved by Montana law.” 

This means the language that would define CBDC as money can get slipped into any bill in the future and we would be right back to fighting government control over a free market currency that could once again lead to social credit scoring like that used in China!

VOTE NO!!!

Contact these legislators IMMEDIATELY to change their vote in SUPPORT of We the People’ and not the bankers and big government. Ask them to VOTE NO!

Fred.Anderson@legmt.gov; Brad.Barker@legmt.gov; David.Bedey@legmt.gov; Michele.Binkley@legmt.gov; Larry.Brewster@legmt.gov; Edward.Buttrey@legmt.gov; Julie.Dooling@legmt.gov; Ross.Fitzgerald@legmt.gov; John.Fitzpatrick@legmt.gov; Gregory.Frazer@legmt.gov; Steven.Gist@legmt.gov; Paul.Green@legmt.gov; Llew.Jones@legmt.gov; Josh.Kassmier@legmt.gov; Casey.Knudsen@legmt.gov; Marty.Malone@legmt.gov; Bill.Mercer@legmt.gov; Terry.Moore@legmt.gov; George.Nikolakakos@legmt.gov; Greg.Oblander@legmt.gov; Wayne.Rusk@legmt.gov; kerri.Seekins-Crowe@legmt.gov; Mike.Yakawich@legmt.gov; Katie.Zolnikov@legmt.gov

The good news is, the majority of Republicans voted NO:

LAWS Vote Tabulation Information Page (mt.gov)

Please THANK the “NO” Senate Bill 370 Republicans…(there are 43 of them): James Bergstrom, Marta Bertoglio, Tony Brockman, Ed Butcher, Jennifer Carlson, Lee Deming, Neil Duram, Sherry Essman, Jodee Etchart, Terry Falk, Paul Fielder, Steve Galloway, Jane Gillette, Steve Gunderson, Naarah Hastings, Lyn Hellegaard, Caleb and Jedediah Hinkle, Bob Keenan, Scot Kerns, Greg Kmetz, Rhonda Knudsen, Brandon Ler, Denley Loge, Ron Marshal, Russ Miner, Braxton Mitchell, Fiona Nave, Nelly Nicol, Bary Parry, Bob Phalen, Joe Read, Matt and Amy Regier, Linda Reksten, Jerry Schillinger, Lola Sheldon Galloway, Tanner Smith, Courtenay Sprunger, Sue Vinton, Ken Walsh, Tom Welch, Zach Wirth

THIS IS AN IMMEDIATE ACTION ITEM!

Share this article:

Please consider a "Donation From the Heart"

If you should care via check simply write it to Montana1stNews LLC and mail it to:
Montana1stNews LLC
P.O. Box 3253
Kalispell, MT 59903

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

MONTANA: November General Election Ballot-What You Need to Know

Below are Constitutional Initiatives that folks are collecting signatures for in hopes of getting them on the...

Shaun Pandina-(Candidate HD7) Asks You to Help “Clean Up Voter Rolls” (Video Within)

Read below and watch the video clip as Shaun Pandina (Candidate for House District 7) shares easy steps...

MONTANANS! Email PSC to “Dismiss Petition” RE: Adverse Climate Impacts of Greenhouse Gas Emissions

Please take 2 minutes to send an email to the PSC this weekend.   Even if you have already sent emails recently, we...

NW ‘United Way’ Aims to Relocate Homeless With Family/Support Network Outside of Flathead Valley

Finally some good news! Please read the press release by Northwest Montana United Way and learn how they...